2017 Certified Distinguished Staff Award Winners Named

Topeka Public Schools is excited to announce the winners of the 2017 Distinguished Staff Award in the certified categories. The following employees will be honored at a ceremony in April:

Elementary Educator Category: Debbie Dickerson, 4th Grade Teacher, Stout Elementary

Middle School Educator Category: Robert Schawo, Social Studies Teacher, Jardine Middle School

High School Educator Category: Kirsten Cigler Nelson, Language Arts Teacher, Topeka High School

Certified Support Staff Category: Peggy Fisher, Coordinator of Speech and Language Programs, Lundgren/Holland Education Center

Building Leader Category: Dustin Dick, Principal, Topeka West High School

District Leader Category: Larry Robbins, Deputy Superintendent of Operations, Burnett Center

Congratulations to all the winners!

The Distinguished Staff Award selection committee will select winners in the classified categories later this month.