Distinguished Staff Awards

The 26th annual Distinguished Staff Awards ceremony took place recently at the Topeka and Shawnee County Library. On Wednesday, April 1st, thirteen of Topeka Public Schools certified and classified employees were honored for their outstanding work in the district. They were each nominated by their peers and selected by a 19-person committee made up of employees from throughout the district. If you see one of these Distinguished Staff members, be sure to congratulate them on their accomplishment!

Patricia Adolphson, Eisenhower Middle School, Food Service category
Barbie Atkins, Robinson Middle School, First Year Teacher- Secondary category
Amber Bagwell, Lowman Hill, First Year Teacher- Elementary category
Brady Dean, Burnett Center, Administrator category
Angela Dick, Burnett Center, Certified Support Staff category
Adriane Evans, Quincy Elementary, Pre-K-5th Educator category
Carleen Lister, Burnett Center, Office Personnel category
Laura Maike, Burnett Center, Classified Support Staff category
Ron Morehead, Service Center, Operations and Maintenance category
Erich Singer, Topeka High School, High School Educator category
Julie Smoot, Eisenhower Middle School, Paraprofessional category
Catherin Southern, Highland Park Central, Custodial category
Lynette Stueve, French Middle School, Middle School Educator category

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...