DSA Winners - Classified

The Distinguished Staff Award is the highest honor a Topeka Public Schools staff member can receive.  In April, a reception is held to recognize all the DSA winners in the classified, certified and first year teacher categories.

Classified winners have been chosen.


Category                                     Name                                    School/Building

Custodial                                    Catherin Southern              Highland Park Central

Operations/maintenance       Ron Moorehead                  Service Center

Office Personnel                       Carleen Lister                      Burnett Center

Support Staff                             Laura Maike                         Burnett Center

Food Service                              Patricia Adolphson             Eisenhower Middle

Paraprofessional                      Julie Smoot                           Eisenhower Middle


The DSA selection committee will select certified winners in December and first year teacher winners in January.