TPS Foundation Board Members Honored

Longtime Topeka Public Schools Foundation Board of Directors members Garry Cushinberry, Jim Edwards and Val Patterson were honored for their service to the foundation at the annual meeting on January 14th. These members have completed multiple terms of service and will be retiring from the foundation board. Collectively, they have served in some capacity on the foundation board in excess of 50 years. The TPS Foundation’s Executive Director Pamela Johnson-Betts said, “Their meritorious service, expertise and lasting presence will be missed, but they are so valued that we will continue to find ways to keep them interested and involved with helping us serve Topeka Public Schools.”

New TPS Foundation Board of Director members elected at the meeting were Dr. Beryl New, Dr. Ned Nusbaum and Mr. Duke Palmer.
Erin Rodriguez, current board member, was elected as the foundation’s board secretary. Other foundation board officers are Bonnie Robles, President; Ryan Hellmer, Vice President; and Aric Harrington, Treasurer.

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...