Classified Distinguished Staff Selected

Topeka Public Schools is proud to announce the winners of the 2013-2014 Classified Distinguished Staff Awards:
Office Personnel: Jacquetta “Nikki” Ramirez-Jennings (Jardine Middle School)
Paraprofessional: Raymond “Ray” Jefferson (Topeka West High School)
Custodial: Dennis Watson (Topeka High School)
Classified Support Staff: Lorie Weakly (Information Technology)
Operations and Maintenance: John Nesbitt (Service Center)
Food Service: Pamela Grimes (Topeka High School)

Many highly qualified and very dedicated employees were nominated, making the selection process a difficult one. We would like to thank everyone who was nominated for their participation in the process, and we would like to offer our congratulations to this year’s winners.

Next month, selection of the Certified Distinguished Staff will take place. All those chosen to win this prestigious award will be honored in a special ceremony in April.