20 Years for Foundation Tournament

The Win Tidwell golf tournament hosted by the TPS Foundation hit the 20 yr mark with the tournament that was held June 20th. This tournament began under the TPS Administrators Association led by fellow administrators Dale Cushinberry & Jeff Litfin to honor a colleague, Win Tidwell who had died. Several years later the Foundation was asked to continue the tourney and has done so ever since.
Fittingly at the twentieth yr celebration, 20 teams participated at the tournament held at the Firekeeper golf course. The weather while a bit windy was otherwise perfect for the day filled with good company, fun and food.
Tournament winners awarded Prizes included:
1st Flight:
First Place
Denny Payne
Jonathan Payne
Gregg Sherwood
Tim Payne
Second Place
Ron Brown
Pat Cooke
Shawn Streeter
Chris Albert
Third Place
Frank Tecumseh
Jerry Tuckwin
John Tuckwin
Second Flight
First Place
Eric Napue
Tony Turner
Donnie Maney
Doug Duffy
Second Place
Marc Deever
Frank Buetel
Jeff Frank
Third Place
Rebecca Morrisey
Vicki Vossler
Lori Roenbaugh
Brenda Soldani
Closest to the School House
Brenda Soldani
Longest Putt
Chase Myer
Closest to the Line
Kevin Kirmse
Closest to the Hole
Nick Butler
Longest Drive
Josh Mays
Stay & Play Pkg
Todd Smith
Best Dressed Female
Rebecca Morrisey
Best Dressed Male
Donnie Maney

Pamela Johnson-Betts
Executive Director
Topeka Public Schools Foundation &
TPS Ombudsman
Visit our TPSF Website at:

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...