National Merit Scholars Honored

Five high school seniors have been honored by the Board of Education for being named National Merit Scholars.   Helen Sheng, Matthew Rogers and Carlos Serrano of Topeka West High School and Erika Hrenchir and Cain Mathis of Topeka High School were recognized at a luncheon on May 9. 

Sheng is a National Merit Scholar.  She plans to attend the University of Notre Dame.  Matthew Rogers is a National Merit Commended Scholar.  He will be going to Notre Dame as well.  Carlos Serrano is a National Merit Hispanic Scholar.  Carlos will continue his education at Kansas State University.
Erika Hrenchir is a National Merit Commended Scholar.  She plans to attend Kansas State University.  Cain Mathis is a National Merit Finalist.  His plans involve attending New York University Abu Dhabi.

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...