Distinguished Staff Award Winners Announced

The Topeka Public Schools Distinguished Staff Award (DSA) winners have been named. The Board of Education will recognize DSA recipients on April 10 at the Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library. Winners are:

High School Educator - Scott Kickhaefer, Highland Park High School
Middle School Educator - Maria Arnold, Eisenhower Middle School
Elementary Educator - Ann Aubert, Meadows Elementary
Administrator - Gary Menke, Burnett Center
Certified Support Staff - Stephen Greer, Lundgren/Holland Education Center
First-Year Teacher (Secondary) - Clark Boatright, Robinson Middle School
First-Year Teacher (Elementary) - Whitney Baker, Bishop Elementary 
Office Personnel - Jennifer Stallbaumer, Landon Middle School
Paraprofessional - Kelly Legleiter, Randolph Elementary
Custodial - Harold "Clem" Clemens, Hummer Sports Park
Classified Support Staff - Karen "K.C." Crawford, Burnett Center

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...