BOE Elects Officers for 2012-2013

Patrick Woods was re-elected to a third consecutive one year term as president of the Topeka Public Schools Board of Education.  Janel Johnson was elected vice president of the Board of Education for the 2012-2013 school year.  Both votes were unanimous.  Woods and Johnson were elected to the board of education in 2007.

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...