Distinguished Staff Award Winners 2012

The Distinguished Staff Award winners for 2012 have been named. The TPS Board of Education will recognize distinguished staff at a ceremony on April 26 at the Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library. A reception will begin at 6 p.m. and a formal recognition will begin at 6:30.

Certified Winners
High School Educator: Lesley Brancaccio, Topeka High School
Middle School Educator: Alaire Long, Robinson Middle School
Elementary Educator: Amy Ketterman, Lowman Hill Elementary
Administration: Teresa Songs, Chase Middle School
Certified Support Staff: Kelley Norman, Robinson Middle School

Classified Winners
Office Personnel: Vickie Chaffee, Burnett Center
Paraprofessional: Stepfon Cunningham, Meadows Elementary
Classified Support: Perry Hartman, Service Center
Food Service: Jim Pierce, Sheldon Child Development Center
Custodial: Colleen Riggs, Robinson Middle School
Operations/Maintenance: Luz Nixon, Service Center

First Year Teacher Winners
Secondary: Angela Rhoades, Jardine Middle School
Elementary: Michelle Johnson, Stout Elementary

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...