Principal Changes for 2011-12

There will be several new principals and assistant principals in place when the 2011-2012 school year begins. The names of the principals and their new schools are listed below.

New Principals

Avondale West Elementary: Christine Saunders will be the new principal. She was assistant principal at Scott Magnet School this school year.

Avondale East Elementary: Dr. Jennifer Gordon will be the new principal. She was the principal at Quinton Heights and Linn Elementary Schools this year. Both of those schools are closing due to budget cuts.

Eisenhower Middle School: Rebecca Morrisey will be the new principal. She has been an assistant principal at Topeka High School.

State Street Elementary: The new principal will be Sarah Sharp. Sarah served as assistant principal at William Magnet this school year.

Stout Elementary: General Director of Student Services Jeff Litfin will be the new principal at Stout. Jeff is a former principal at McCarter and Whitson Elementary Schools.

New Assistant Principals

Meadows Elementary: The new assistant principal is John Litfin. He was assistant principal at Robinson Middle School.

Williams Magnet: Sarah Lucero has been named assistant principal. She taught 2nd grade at Whitson Elementary School this year.

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...