January is School Board Recognition Month

School board members are extraordinary people who give freely of their time and talents. They are dedicated and work hard to provide a quality education for students. They make difficult decisions that affect the lives of our children. We want to recognize and thank the members of the Topeka Public Schools’ Board of Education for their leadership: (back row) President Patrick Woods, Nancy Kirk, Vice President Hal Gardner, Peg McCarthy, Ned Nusbaum (front row) Doug Glenn, Superintendent Dr. Kevin Singer and Janel Johnson

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...