DSA - 1st Year Teacher Award

The Distinguished Staff Award for first year teachers has been announced. Amy Burditt won in the elementary category. Amy teaches at Sheldon Child Development Center. Topeka High teacher Kenya Patzer won in the secondary category. They along with previous DSA winners will be recognized at a reception April 13th at the Topeka-Shawnee County Public Library. The Distinguished Staff award is the highest award a staff member of Topeka Public Schools can receive.

Featured Post

Neighborhood Veteran Volunteers to Help Keep Kids Safe: September Above & Beyond Award

On a rainy Wednesday morning, Matthew Davis is found in a neon yellow jumpsuit and army boots directing school buses, cars and students safe...