Wednesday, November 17, 2010

DSA Winners Announced

The Distinguished Staff Award is the highest honor that a staff member of Topeka Public Schools can receive. Individuals are nominated by their peers and voted on by the DSA Recognition Committee. The following have been named 2011 Distinguished Staff Award winners in their nominated category. The DSA winners will be recognized at a reception on April 13, 2011.

Category Winner & School

High School
Barry Evans - Topeka West High School

Middle School
Kimberly Sonnich - Robinson Middle School

Melinda Wingfield – Lowman Hill Elementary

Duke Palmer – Avondale East Elementary

Certified Support Staff
Tim Wilson – French Middle School

Office Personnel
Barbara Garst – Eisenhower Middle School

Antwaun Jones – Stout Elementary

Other Classified Support Staff
Brennan Wilcox – Information Technology