Friday, November 12, 2010

BOE Honors Students

The Board of Education held a reception November 10th for four students who are National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists. The four are Sam Teeter and David Wang from Topeka High School and Lewis Kemper and Alex Rankin from Topeka West High School. Finalists will be named in February. Since its inception in 1955, the National Merit Scholarship Program has awarded 350,000 scholarships worth more than $1.4 billion.